2024 Annual Meeting


2024 Annual Meeting

Posted by CSS Pension Plan on May, 8 2024
CSS Pension Plan

The Co-operative Superannuation Society (CSS) Annual Meeting was held on Thursday, March 28, 2024 at the Delta Bessborough Hotel in Saskatoon, SK.


Annual meeting 2024-1


Information session

As in past years, when the delegates met in person, an information session was held the evening before the CSS Annual Meeting. Martin McInnis, Executive Director, discussed the extra-provincial registration resolution. Tami Dove, Director, Member Experience, delivered an information session on “Member Experience Review.” Brent Godson, Director of Investments and Financial Management, delivered an information session on "U.S. Large Cap Equity Review."


Annual Meeting 

Jason Sentes, President of the CSS Board of Directors called the meeting to order. Several reports were provided during the meeting.


Annual Meeting reports

  • Jason Sentes presented the Director's Report to the delegates with a recap of several 2023 highlights. 
  • Brent Godson delivered the Investment Report, including information about CSS’ investment beliefs and principles, and CSS’ investment funds and asset mix.
  • Martin McInnis presented the 2023 Management Report and financial statements, and a 2023 Review and Looking Ahead session.


Annual meeting 2024-2


Extra-provincial registration amended

The delegates approved a bylaw amendment to the requirement related to extra-provincial registration of incoming employer members.


Annual meeting 2024-6


Director elections

Three director elections were held at the Annual Meeting: One employee director election and two employer director elections.


Employee director elections

  • Jason Sentes of 1st Choice Savings Credit Union was elected to the Board for a three-year term.

Employer director elections

  • Corvyn Neufeld of Cornerstone Credit Union was elected to the Board for a three-year term.
  • Shannon Patterson of Federated Co-operatives Limited was elected to the Board for a one-year term.

2024-2025 CSS Board of Directors

  • Jason Sentes, President (1st Choice Savings)
  • Corvyn Neufeld, Vice-President (Cornerstone Credit Union)
  • Lesley Carlson (Prairie Centre Credit Union)
  • Ron Healey (Federated Co-operatives Limited) 
  • Greg Sarvis (Riverbend Co-operative Limited)
  • Shannon Patterson (Federated Co-operatives Limited)

At the Board re-organization meeting held immediately after the Annual Meeting, CSS directors re-elected Jason Sentes as President of the CSS Board of Directors and re-elected Corvyn Neufeld as Vice-President. Congratulations to Jason and Corvyn as they continue to offer their time, leadership and skills in service of CSS membership.


In 2023, Kelly Thompson took on a new career with a non-CSS employer member and stepped down from the Board. On behalf of the CSS membership, we thank Kelly Thompson for his service and contributions to the Co-operative Superannuation Society during his years on the Board.


Annual meeting 2024-4


Delegate body

Employee delegates


Ken Edey

Mike Gartner

Peter Gruening

Alberta/BC/Northern Canada: 

Mike Isaak, Westview Co-operative Limited

Jack Nicholson, Otter Co-operative Limited

Carol Rollheiser, Wild Rose Co-operative Limited

Jason Sentes, 1st Choice Savings and Credit Union


Manitoba/Eastern Canada:

Gregory Gill, Valleyview Consumers Co-operative Limited

Darren Heide, Access Credit Union

Colin Peters, Swan Valley Consumers Co-operative Limited

Kevin Van Den Bussche, Beausejour Consumers Co-operative


Karen Bradley, Affinity Credit Union

Lesley Carlson, Prairie Centre Credit Union

Mike Moon, Parkland Co-operative

Mike Nord, Discovery Co-operative Limited

Brian Pilloud, Weyburn Credit Union

Greg Sarvis, Riverbend Co-operative Limited


Inactive Plan members:

Ken Kosolofski


Employer delegates

Federated Co-operatives Limited:

Sharon Alford

Justin Booth

Vanessa Chesters

Bo Do

Todd Gursky

Ron Healey

Cassie Horsman

Shannon Patterson

Angela Pomazon

Don Ryan

Randy Wasserman

SK Credit Unions:

Kimberly Enge

Corvyn Neufeld

Kimberley Olfert

Credit Union Central Alberta: 

Johanna Bravo


Credit Union Central Manitoba:

Zoe Asaminew

Jessica Cruickshank


Other employers:

Sherrie Rauth, Celero


Annual meeting 2024-3


Delegate service awards

At this CSS Annual Meeting, the following delegate service awards were made.


5-year awards

  • Kimberley Olfert (employer delegate)
  • Gregory Gill (employee delegate)


10-year awards

  • Darren Heide (employee delegate)
  • Carol Rollheiser (employee delegate)


We’d like to thank all CSS directors and delegates, staff and management, and our consultants and advisors for your continuous commitment to serving our members and delivering on our strategic objectives.

Topics: News

Other News Articles